Hiking for Health with the South Coast Striders

The South Coast Striders is a hiking group which plans and delivers free hikes in cooperation with the Bay Area Hospital, and the Coos County Women's Health Coalition.  We are just a bunch of hikers who hike regularly and welcome others to come along.

 

If you are new to hiking with us (or just want to refresh yourself), check out the New Participants' Guide and "Things you should consider before you begin hiking."

 

For additional information or to receive notification of upcoming hikes - send email to southcoaststriders@gmail.com.

 

Southcoast Striders Upcoming Hikes

(Click on hike for description)

June 16 (Saturday)

Eel Lake--Meet at Day Use Area

10:00

June 30 (Saturday)

Kentucky Falls--Meet at Dunes Information Ctr.

7:30

July 8 (Sunday)

Blacklock Point-Floras Lake-Meet-Boice-Cope Cnty Park

10:00

 

July 14 (Saturday)

Cape Arago Trails--Meet at covered pavilion

9:00

Aug 5 (Sunday)

Bandon Historical Hike--Bandon Historical Soc. Museum

9:00

Aug 12 (Saturday)

10:00

Aug 25 (Saturday)

Cape Mtn. Trails--Meet at Fred Meyer--Florence

9:00

Sep 15 (Saturday)

Camp Myrtlewood--Meet at Camp Myrtlewood

10:00

Sep 23 (Sunday)

North Spit Trails--Meet at BLM Boat Ramp

10:00

Scheduling for Remaining 2018 hikes is underway.

Send suggestions to South Coast Striders

Completed Hikes

January 7 (Sunday)

10:00

January 27 (Saturday)

9:30

February 17 (Saturday)

9:00

March 3 (Saturday)

9:00

March 17 (Saturday)

10:00

March 24 (Saturday

9:30

April 8 (Sunday)

Sweet Creek Falls--Meet at Dunes Information CTR

9:00

April 15 (Sunday)

Golden and Silver Falls--Meet at park

10:00

May 5 (Saturday)

Euphoria Ridge--Meet at Bridge Country Store

9:00

May 20 (Sunday)

Rocky Peak--Meet at Battle Rock State Park

9:00

June 2 (Saturday)

Hanging Rock--Meet at OSU County Extension Office

7:30

South Coast Striders